Election 2021: PM Modi will hold rallies in Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry today, know the full schedule

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

The day of rallies of Prime Minister Narendra Modi (PM Narendra Modi) will begin in Kerala, where he will address a public meeting in Palakkad at 11 am. After this, PM Modi will go to Tamil Nadu.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi (File Photo)

At this time, the eyes of the country are focused on the electoral states (Election 2021). Today is the last day of campaigning for the second phase of West Bengal elections, on which Amit Shah and Mithun Chakraborty will take charge of the election campaign in Nandigram on Tuesday. With this, Prime Minister Narendra Modi (PM Narendra Modi) is going to campaign in the southern states today, where elections will be held on April 6. Assembly elections in Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry will be held in the same phase on 6 April and the counting of votes will take place on 2 May. On this, PM Modi is addressing election campaign rallies in these three states on Tuesday.

According to the program shared by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the day of the Prime Minister’s rallies will begin in Kerala (Kerala), where he will address a public meeting in Palakkad at 11 am. Earlier, PM Modi came to Kerala in the month of February and then he laid the foundation stone of many development projects in the state. These projects are part of the government’s self-reliant India campaign. Large security arrangements have been made in Palakkad in view of the Prime Minister’s rally.

Kerala’s main electoral issues

BJP has fielded ‘Metro Man’ E Sreedharan, who recently joined the party, in this election ground. The Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) and the Sabarimala temple are the major electoral issues in the state. Earlier, addressing an election rally in Kottayam on Sunday, senior BJP leader and Union Defense Minister Rajnath Singh said that the party will fulfill all the promises made during the elections. He said that the BJP will implement the CAA and three central laws to improve the agriculture sector.

Expect to move ahead with Nemm

Out of 140 assembly seats in Kerala, BJP is contesting 115 seats. In the state capital, Thiruvananthapuram, where it wins only one seat – Nemam and the party is expecting a lot of improvement in the election this time. The Nemam assembly seat is one of the most popular assembly seats in Kerala. In 2016, it was the only assembly seat in the state where BJP had won. The state currently has a CPI (M) -led Left Democratic Front (LDF) government and Pinarayi Vijayan is the chief minister. For the politics of Kerala, it is said that power changes here every five years.

PM Modi to go to Tamil Nadu after Kerala

After this, PM Modi will go to Tamil Nadu, where he will address a rally in Dharapuram at 12.50 pm. BJP state unit president L Murugan is contesting the assembly elections from Dharapuram. The BJP has decided to contest elections with its ally and ruling party All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK). AIADMK has been ruling Tamil Nadu for the last 10 years. At present, the AIADMK is headed by Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Palanaswamy. Assembly elections in Tamil Nadu will also be held in a single phase on 6 April and the counting of votes will take place on 2 May.

Puducherry next stop for PM Modi’s visit

Next stop for PM Modi’s visit (Puducherry)Puducherry), Where he will address a public meeting at 4.35 pm. This will be the Prime Minister’s second visit to Puducherry to campaign for the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) candidates. Earlier on 25 February, he laid the foundation stone for many development projects in this union territory and also addressed an election rally. Elections are to be held here on April 6 on 30 seats in the assembly.

In Puducherry, the NDA’s main party AINRC is contesting from 16 assembly seats, while BJP 9 and AIADMK are contesting from five seats. AINRC leader and former Chief Minister N Rangasamy is contesting from two seats- Thanchanwadi and Yanam. Puducherry is currently under President’s rule. Earlier there was a Congress government and Chief Minister V Narayanasamy. However, after the resignation of several Congress MLAs in the past, the government came in a minority.

read this also – Today, President Ramnath Kovind may have bypass surgery in AIIMS, was admitted after chest pain

read this also – Jammu and Kashmir: PIA written again, aircraft-shaped balloon, security agencies alert

- Advertisement -
Bhagyashree Soni
Bhagyashree Soni
Bhagyashree Soni is a software engineer with soft writing skills. She is a degree holder from the International School of Entrepreneurial Leadership. She has been a state-level badminton champion and chess player. A woman with a forthright attitude enjoys her writing passion as her chosen career. Writing in the context of feminism, social-cause and entreprenurship is her forte.
Latest news
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related news
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here